2770 East International Avenue Fresno, CA 93730  |  (559) 327-5000

Our Staff

Home  \  About  \  Our Staff

Teachers
Name Position   Email  Website
Joel Abels Teacher/Drama joelabels@cusd.com   website
Kirsten Aguilar Teacher/English  kirstenaguilar@cusd.com website 
Katie Aiello Teacher/Leadership katieaiello@cusd.com  
Kacey Akin Teacher/PE kaceyakin@cusd.com   website
 Alyssa Albee Teacher/AB  alyssaalbee@cusd.com   
Neal Alex Teacher/Science nealalex@cusd.com   website
 John Allen Teacher/Math  johnallen@cusd.com   
 Mary Allen Teacher/CTE Information Technology maryallen@cusd.com   
 Amy Alvarado Teacher/English  amyalvarado@cusd.com   website
 Tony Amundsen Teacher/PE  tonyamundsen@cusd.com  website 
 Trish Anderton Teacher/GR RSP  trishanderton@cusd.com   
 Delfino Arevalo Teacher/Spanish  delfinoarevalo@cusd.com   website
 Vianey Arias Teacher/SDC GR  vianeyarias@cusd.com   
 Kathie Aschenbrenner Teacher/EL   kathieaschenbrenner@cusd.com  website 
 Cody Ashford Teacher/GR Drama  codyashford@cusd.com   website
 Kay Barrie Teacher/Science  kaybarrie@cusd.com   website
 Joshua Belden Teacher/Math  joshuabelden@cusd.com  website 
 Lisa Bennett Teacher/English  lisabennett@cusd.com   website
 Johnathan Benson Teacher/Science johnathanbenson@cusd.com website
 Adam Berry Teacher/Math  adamberry@cusd.com  website 
 Heather Bishop Teacher/Choir  heatherbishop@cusd.com   website
 Stephanie Bolton Teacher/English  stephaniebolton@cusd.com   website
 Richard Brazil Teacher/PE  richardbrazil@cusd.com  website 
 Matthew Carter Teacher/Science  matthewcarter@cusd.com  website 
 Jonathan Clark Teacher/Science  jonathanclark@cusd.com 
 Laura Collins Librarian  lauracollins@cusd.com  website 
 Elizabeth Compton Teacher/Math   elizabethcompton@cusd.com   website
 John Crow Teacher/Social Science  johncrow@cusd.com   
 Anna Crossman Teacher/AP Psych  annacrossman@cusd.com   
 Alyssa DenHartog Teacher/Math  alyssadenhartog@cusd.com  website 
 Jill Drilling Teacher/AB  jilldrilling@cusd.com    
Nate Eberle Teacher/AB nathaneberle@cusd.com 
 Steve Elsberry Teacher/Math   steveelsberry@cusd.com website 
 Billy Erdman Teacher/English billyerdman@cusd.com  website
 Mario Estrada-Nunez Teacher/CN RSP  marioestradanunez@cusd.com   
 Jordan Everson Teacher/CN RSP  jordaneverson@cusd.com   
 Peter Fecht Teacher/PE  peterfecht@cusd.com   website
 Melissa Ferdinandsen Teacher/English  melissaferdinandsen@cusd.com  website 
 Tye Ferdinandsen Teacher/English  tyeferdinandsen@cusd.com   
 Tony Frates Teacher/Science  tonyfrates@cusd.com   
 Kimberly Fries Teacher/Math  kimberlyfries@cusd.com website 
 David Gabrielson Teacher/Band  davidgabrielson@cusd.com   
 Riley Garcia Teacher/GR Choir  rileygarcia@cusd.com   
 Kari Genco Teacher/PE karigenco@cusd.com  website
 Jim Giacobbe Teacher/Science  jimgiacobbe@cusd.com   
 Gerald Glutz Teacher/Math  geraldglutz@cusd.com  website 
 Roman Gonzalez Special Education  romangonzalez@cusd.com   
 Amy Grannis Teacher/AB  amygrannis@cusd.com   website
 Katelynn Hamilton Teacher/Math  katelynnhamilton@cusd.com   website
 Eric Hansen Teacher/RSP  erichansen2@cusd.com  
 Jordan Harris Teacher/Math  jordanharris@cusd.com  website 
 Julie Havens Teacher/French  juliehavens@cusd.com 
 Chad Hayden Teacher/English  chadhayden@cusd.com  website 
 Travis Herb Teacher/Audio/Visual travisherb@cusd.com  website
 Matt Hirata Teacher/Math  matthirata@cusd.com   website
 David Hobbs Teacher/Math  davidhobbs@cusd.com  website 
  Matt Holcomb Teacher/Math matthewholcomb@cusd.com 
 Wendy Holmes Teacher/Chemistry  wendyholmes@cusd.com   
 Ben Holscher Academic Transition/PE  benholscher@cusd.com   
 Sally Howe Teacher/English  sallyhowe@cusd.com  website 
 Mandy Howland Teacher/ Math  mandyhowland@cusd.com   website
 Leslie Iskenderian Special Education  leslieiskenderian@cusd.com   
 Sarah Jackson Teacher/AB  sarahjackson@cusd.com   
 Michael Jacot Teacher/PE  michaeljacot@cusd.com   
 John Jones Teacher/PE  johnjones@cusd.com  website 
 Bryan Juinio Teacher/PE bryanjuinio@cusd.com  website 
 Katelyn Khal Teacher/CTE  katelynkhal@cusd.com   
 Shane Kiehlmeier Teacher/Social Science  shanekielmeier@cusd.com  website 
 Chris Kipp Teacher/Science  christopherkipp@cusd.com  website 
 Elisabeth Knapp Teacher/English  elisabethknapp@cusd.com  website 
 Mike Lamb Teacher/Math  mikelamb@cusd.com   
 Ruben Landeros Teacher/Spanish  rubenlanderos@cusd.com  website 
 LaShaye Leopold Teacher/Math  lashayeleopold@cusd.com   website
 David Lesser Teacher/Band davidlesser@cusd.com 
 Benton Lewis Teacher/English  bentonlewis@cusd.com   website
 Jason Lienau Teacher/Social Science jasonlienau@cusd.com  website
 Debra Lindstrom Teacher/Science  debralindstrom@cusd.com  website 
 Heather Lingenfelter Teacher/PE heatherlingenfelter@cusd.com  website 
 Heather Long Teacher/PE  heatherlong@cusd.com 
 Christine Long Teacher/Science  christinelong@cusd.com   
 Corbett Loving Teacher/Social Science  corbettloving@cusd.com  website 
 Jennifer Lummis Teacher/Math jenniferlummis@cusd.com  website
 Sherri Lummis Teacher/AB  sherrilummis@cusd.com  website 
 Lucas Lundy Teacher/AB/GR RSP   lucaslundy@cusd.com  
 Carol Martin Teacher/AB carolmartin@cusd.com  website
 Elliot Martinez Teacher/Social Science  elliotmartinez@cusd.com  website 
 Mark Matteucci Teacher/Science  markmatteucci@cusd.com  website 
 Kathryne McAndrew Teacher/Social Science  kathrynemcandrew@cusd.com  website 
 Maral McDowell Teacher/Science  maralmcdowell@cusd.com   
 Michelle Miller Teacher/English  michellemiller@cusd.com  website 
 Travis Mills Teacher/Ceramics  travismills@cusd.com
 Nancy Mojarras Teacher/Spanish  nancymojarras@cusd.com  website 
 Juan Carlos Montoya Hernandez Teacher/Spanish  juancarlosmontoyahernandez@cusd.com  website 
 Monica Morandi Teacher/GR/CN Art  monicamorandi@cusd.com   website
 Lauren Myers Teacher/Art  laurenmyers@cusd.com  website 
 Ellen Nielsen Teacher/AB  ellennielsen@cusd.com   
 Clifford Nitschke Teacher/Social Science  cliffordnitschke@cusd.com 
 Jed Noonkester Special Education  jednoonkester@cusd.com  website 
 Toni Ognibene Teacher/Science  toniognibene@cusd.com   
 Dan O'hara Teacher/Science  dano'hara@cusd.com website
 Josh Olson Teacher/Science  josholson@cusd.com   website
 Nick Pappanduros Teacher/Math  nickpappanduros@cusd.com   
 Morgan Penner Teacher/CN RSP  morganpenner@cusd.com   
 Sally Peterson Teacher/Math  sallypeterson@cusd.com  website 
 George Petrissans  Teacher/PE  georgepetrissans@cusd.com   
 Lindsey Phillips Teacher/French  lindseyphillips@cusd.com  website 
 Alikzandria Pilavian Teacher/RSP GR alikzandriapilavian@cusd.com   
 Latisha Pitts Teacher/AB  latishapitts@cusd.com   
 Jason Powell Teacher/Science  jasonpowell@cusd.com  website 
 Robert Prado Teacher/AB  robertprado@cusd.com   
 Jeff Prieto Teacher/PE  jeffprieto@cusd.com  website 
 Laura Quall Teacher/English   lauraquall@cusd.com website 
 Geoffrey Quiring Teacher/Science geoffreyquiring@cusd.com  website
 Pam Rakis Teacher/English pamrakis@cusd.com  website 
 Ron Ramos Teacher/Math  ronramos@cusd.com   website
 Maggie Resendes Special Education  maggieresendes@cusd.com   
 Dustin Riley Teacher/PE  dustinriley@cusd.com   website
 Erica Robinson Teacher/Science  ericarobinson@cusd.com   website
 Ana Robles Teacher/Spanish  anarobles@cusd.com  website 
 Janessa Rodriguez Teacher/AB  janessarodriguez@cusd.com   
 Wendi Salvador Teacher/Science  wendisalvador@cusd.com   website
 Taylor Saunders Teacher/Math  taylorsaunders@cusd.com  website 
 Jamison Shapland Teacher/Social Science  jamisonshapland@cusd.com   website
 Gordon Sharer Teacher/Math  gordonsharer@cusd.com  website
 Sara Silva Teacher/AB  sarasilva@cusd.com  website 
 LisaMarie Slater Teacher/AB lisamarieslater@cusd.com  website
 Alyson Small Teacher/English alysonsmall@cusd.com  website
 Candice Smith Teacher/AB   candicesmith@cusd.com  
 Kelsey Smith Teacher/AB  kelseysmith@cusd.com   
 Tanner Sneed Teacher/PE tannersneed@cusd.com  website
 Brent Steele Teacher/Social Science brentsteele@cusd.com 
 David Steele Academic Transition/PE  davidsteele@cusd.com   
 Claire Steinbronn Teacher/AB  clairesteinbronn@cusd.com   
 Mark Tackett Teacher/Social Science  marktackett@cusd.com  website 
 Lavinia Terra Teacher/Science  laviniaterra@cusd.com  website 
 Jamie Tewson Teacher/English  jamietewson@cusd.com  website
 Tim Thiessen Teacher/Health  timthiessen@cusd.com   
 Daniela Topjian Teacher/AB  danielatopjian@cusd.com   
Nicole Torres Teacher/CTE nicoletorres@cusd.com 
 Lance Trueblood Teacher/Math  lancetrueblood@cusd.com   website
 Brad VanBebber Special Education  bradvanbebber@cusd.com   
 Kaitlyn Vargas Teacher/AB   kaitlynvargas@cusd.com  
 Jose Vargas Teacher/Band  josevargas@cusd.com  website 
 Breanna Vasquez Teacher/SPED  breannavasquez@cusd.com   
 Ricardo Villa Teacher/Spanish  ricardovilla@cusd.com  website 
 Cynde Walton Special Education  cyndewalton@cusd.com  website 
 Russ Weaver Special Education  russweaver@cusd.com   
 Ali Wilder Special Education aliwilder@cusd.com 
 Cosette Williams  Teacher/English cosettewilliams@cusd.com  website
 DeWayne Williams  Teacher/Math   dewaynewilliams@cusd.com    website
 Kim Williams Teacher/AB  kimwilliams@cusd.com   
 Faith Younglund Teacher/Social Science  faithyounglund@cusd.com   

 

CNEC Staff List

Administration

NamePosition  Email
Joshua Shapiro, Ed. D. Principaljoshuashapiro@cusd.com 
Jonathan Bowns Deputy Principal jonathanbowns@cusd.com 
Laurel Graves Deputy Princpal laurelgraves@cusd.com 
Tom Wright
Learning Director
Student Services/Choir
Kaitlyn Vargas
Learning Director
Math/Visual Arts
AVID/SBAC (Math)/Mock Trial
 Alicynne Chaney
Learning Director
ELA/Academic Block
Drama/Forensics
SBAC (ELA) 
alicynnechaney@cusd.com 
 Anthony Follis
Learning Director
Social Science/Band
Transition Team/World Languages/Yearbook/Categorical
anthonyfollis@cusd.com 
Katie Scalzo
Learning Director
Science/Robotics/CTE
Science Olympiad/Fair
SBAC (Science) /AP Testing
katiescalzo@cusd.com 
 Yvette Adams
Learning Director
Special Education 
 yvetteadams@cusd.com
 Coby LindseyAthletic Director CN cobylindsey@cusd.com 
 Tim SimonsAsst Athletic Director timsimons@cusd.com 
 Rob StreeterAthletic Director GR robstreeter@cusd.com 
 James DiSantoActivities Director CN jamesdisanto@cusd.com 
 Katie AielloActivities Director GR katieaiello@cusd.com 

 Counselors

Bryana Moreno Counselor bryanamoreno@cusd.com 
Candice Puentes-Delgado Career Center/Ind Study candicepuentesdelgado@cusd.com 
 Courtney WilsonCounselor courtneywilson@cusd.com 
Jay Center Counselor jaycenter@cusd.com 
Joy Bennett Counselor joybennett@cusd.com 
Kerince Nguyen Counselor/Head Counselor kerincenguyen@cusd.com 
 Linda Harris   Counseling Center Administrative Asst  lindaharris@cusd.com 
 Sean Ford   Counselor seanford@cusd.com 
 Soua Herr Counselor   souaherr@cusd.com
 Tina Wood   Counselor  tinawood@cusd.com
Student Services 
 Hubert AlvarezStudent Relations Liaison hubertalvarez@cusd.com 
Lindsay Bandy Student Relations Liaison lindsaybandy@cusd.com 
Jenn Banks Truancy Officer jennbanks@cusd.com 
 Irene BenavidesHealth Aide irenebenavides@cusd.com 
 Julie BarrettPsychologist juliebarrett@cusd.com 
Stephen Chafi Student Relations Liaison stephenchafi@cusd.com 
 Brett ContstableTransition SRL/CN  brettconstable@cusd.com
 Holly EnsignPsychologist hollyensign@cusd.com 
 Mariela FregosoCampus Monitor marielafregoso@cusd.com 
 Matthew GayStudent Relations Liaisonmatthewgay@cusd.com 
 Cy HiyaneGR Psychologist cyhiyane@cusd.com 
 Karen JohnsonGuidance Learning Specialist karenljohnson@cusd.com 
 Stacey Mansfield
Administrative Asst 
Student Services 
staceymansfield@cusd.com 
 Angela MarshallTransition SRL 
 Rozene Mason
Receptionist
Student Services 
rozenemason@cusd.com 
 Kevin MillerTransition Team Coordinator kevinmiller@cusd.com 
 Lee NessGR School Resource Officer leeness@cusd.com 
 Gary OmiTransition Counselor garyomi@cusd.com 
 Kayleigh ReapGR Nurse kayleighreap@cusd.com 
 Kevin RobinsonTransition SRL kevinrobinson@cusd.com 
 Loretta Rocha-NewmanCN Nurse lorettarochanewman@cusd.com 
 Denise SegalSchool Psychologist denisesegal@cusd.com 
 Michael SilvasStudent Relations Liaison michaelsilvas@cusd.com 
 Justin SteinhardtCN School Resource Officer justinsteinhardt@cusd.com 
 Michelle TolbertTransition SRL michelletolbert@cusd.com 
 Grazia TragittHealth Assistant graziatragitt@cusd.com 
 Tom Wright
Learning Director
Student Services 
tomwright@cusd.com 
Business Support
Candice Puentes-Delgado Career Center/Ind Study candicepuentesdelgado@cusd.com 
Cathy  Laskarzewski Financecatherinelaskarzewski@cusd.com 
Cyndi Massa CN Registrar cyndimassa@cusd.com 
 Genevieve BarnesLD Follis' Administrative Asst genevievebarnes@cusd.com 
 Glenda HedrickAttendance glendahedrick@cusd.com 
 Janis TatumDP Bown's Administrative Asst janistatum@cusd.com 
 Jennie RobertoAttendance jennieroberto@cusd.com 
 Jennifer BomanActivities Administrative Asst jenniferboman@cusd.com 
 Jill LawleySchool Office Supervisor jilllawley@cusd.com 
 Kamal Traxinger  LD Scalzo's Administrative Asstkamaltraxinger@cusd.com 
 Katie LealDP Graves' Administrative Asst katieleal@cusd.com 
 Kelly FourchyLD Chaney's Administrative Asst kellyfourchy@cusd.com 
 Kristy ToddAthletics Receptionist kristytodd@cusd.com 
 Linda HarrisCounseling Center Administrative Asst lindaharris@cusd.com 
 Lynn WamplerFoundation lynnwampler@cusd.com 
 Melissa RuizLibrary melissaruiz@cusd.com 
 Mistie BurrowLD Administrative Asst mistieburrow@cusd.com 
 Stacey BelmontAD Lindsey's Administrative Asst staceybelmont@cusd.com 
 Rozene MasonReceptionist rozenemason@cusd.com 
 Shaleece CovingtonGR Registrar/Ind Study shaleececovington@cusd.com 
 Sandy TenneyAttendance sandytenney@cusd.com 
 Sara SeversonData Processing/Finance/Parking Permits saraseverson@cusd.com 
 Shannon GonzalesLibrary shannongonzales@cusd.com 
 Stacey MansfieldLD Wright's Administrative Asst staceymansfield@cusd.com 
 Stephanie RouseData Processing stephanierouse@cusd.com 
Pawanjit Sidhu (Pam) Student Store Managerpawanjitsidhu@cusd.com 
Clovis Unified School District: Be the best you can be in mind, body, and spirit
Buchanan Area Schools
Buchanan Alta Sierra Cole Century Dry Creek Garfield Tarpey Woods
Clovis High Area Schools
Clovis High Clark Cedar Wood Mickey Cox Gettysburg Jefferson Red Bank Sierra Vista Weldon Clovis Elementary
Clovis West Area Schools
Clovis West Kastner Ft. Washington Liberty Lincoln Maple Creek Nelson Pinedale Valley Oak
Clovis North Area Schools
Clovis North Bud Rank Copper Hills Fugman Mountain View River View
Clovis East Area Schools
Clovis East Boris Fancher Creek Freedom Miramonte Oraze Temperance Kutner Reagan Elementary Young Elementary
More
Schools
CART Gateway Clovis Online School Clovis Community Day School Clovis Adult Education Sierra Outdoor
View text-based website