2770 East International Avenue Fresno, CA 93730  |  (559) 327-5000

Our Staff

Home  \  About  \  Our Staff
 

Administration

  
 
Joshua Shapiro, Ed.D.
CNEC Principal
Jonathan Bowns
CNEC Deputy Principal 
Laurel Graves 
CNEC Deputy Principal
laurelgraves@cusd.com
      
 
Alicynne Chaney
Learning Director/AB/Drama/Forensics
Anthony Follis
Learning Director/Soc Sci/Band/Yearbook 
Katie Scalzo
Learning Director/Sci/Robotics/CTE/AP
katiescalzo@cusd.com
      
 
Kaitlyn Vargas
Learning Director/Math/Visual Arts/AVID
 
Tom Wright
Learning Director/Student Services/Choir
 
Yvette Adams
Learning Director/Special Education
        
  
Coby Lindsey
CN Athletic Director 
 
   
Rob Streeter
GR Athletic Director 
 
   
Tim Simons
Asst. Athletic Director 
 
      
  
James DiSanto
CN Activities Director 
 
  
Katie Aiello
GR Activities Director 
 
  

Business Support

  
 
Jill Lawley
CNEC Office Manager
Administrative Assistant to Dr. Shapiro 
Cathy Laskarzewski
CNEC ASB Finance
 
Genevieve Barnes
Administrative Assistant to Mr. Follis
genevievebarnes@cusd.com 
      
 
Janis Tatum
Administrative Assistant to Mr. Bowns
Jennifer Boman
Activities Administrative Assistant
Kamal Traxinger
Administrative Assistant to Mrs. Scalzo
kamaltraxinger@cusd.com
      
  
Stacey Mansfield
Administrative Assistant to Mrs. Graves
 
  
Kelly Fourchy
Administrative Assistant to Mrs. Chaney
 
  
Kristy Todd
Athletics Receptionist
 
      
  
Lynn Wampler
Bronco Foundation Secretary
 
  
Mistie Burrow
Administrative Assistant to Mrs. Vargas
 
  
Stacey Belmont
Athletics Administrative Assistant
 
      
  
Sara Severson
ASB Finance/Data processing/Parking permit
 
  
Stephanie Rouse
Data Processing
 
  
Pawanjit Sidhu
Student Store
 
 

Counseling Department

  
 
Bryana Montemayor
Counselor 
Courtney Wilson
Head Counselor 
Jay Center
      
 
Joy Bennett
Counselor
Pat Gilbert
Counselor for Kerince Nguyen
Sean Ford
 
      
 
Soua Herr
Counselor
 
Tina Wood
Counselor
 
 
 
Candice Puentes
Career Center/Independent Study
candicepuentes@cusd.com 
 
 
      
 
Linda Harris
Counseling Center Administrative Assistant
lindaharris@cusd.com 
 
 
    

Registrars

  
 
Cindy Massa
CN Registrar  (559) 327-5013 
Shaleece Covington
GR Registrar  (559) 327-5088

Student Services Staff

  
 
Tom Wright
Learning Director 
Hubert Alvarez
Student Relations Liaison 
Lindsay Bandy
Student Relations Liaison
lindsaybandy@cusd.com
      
 
Jenn Banks
Truancy Officer
Stephen Chafi
Student Relations Liaison
Mariela Fregoso
      
  
Bobby Higgins
Campus Monitor
 
  
Matthew Gay
Student Relations Liaison
 
  
Karen Johnson
Guidance Learning Specialist
 
      
  
Rozene Mason
Student Services Receptionist
 
  
Lee Ness
GR School Resource Officer
 
  
Karen Sieperda
Administrative Assistant
 
      
  
Michael Silvas
Student Relations Liaison
 
  
Justin Steinhardt
CN School Resource Officer
 
  

Transition Team

  
 
Kevin Miller
CNEC Transition Team Coordinator
Gary Omi
CNEC Transition Counselor
Brett Constable
CN Transition SRL
brettconstable@cusd.com
      
 
Angela Marshall
Transition SRL
Kevin Robinson
Transition SRL
Michelle Tolbert
      
 
Brenda Forbes
Transition SRL
 
Jena Toews
Transition SRL
 
 
Rainie Brown
Transition SRL
      
  
Kyle Pangilinan
Transition IA
 
  
Natalie Avadis
Transition IA
 
 
 
Marissa Medina
Transition IA
marissamedina@cusd.com 
 

Health Services and Student Emotional Support

  
 
Loretta Rocha-Newman
CN Nurse
Grazia Tragitt
CN Health Aide
 
Kayleigh Moranda
      
 
Irene Benavides
GR Health Aide
Julie Barrett
Psychologist
Cy Hiyane
GR Psychologist
cyhiyane@cusd.com
 
      
 
Holly Ensign
Psychologist
 
Denise Segal
Pyschologist
 
 
 
Rebecca Long
GR FLS Psychologist
rebeccalong@cusd.com 
 
 
      
 
 
Paneet Bath
CN Autism Psychologist
paneetbath@cusd.com
 
 
  
Curtis Ranieri
 
 
  

Attendance Office

  
 
Glenda Hedrick
Attendance/Independent Study
(559) 327-5078 
Sandy Tenney
Attendance
(559) 327-5011 
Jennie Roberto
Attendance
      
 
Carisa Hutchings
Receptionist
(559) 327-5010 

Library Staff

  
 
Laura Collins
LMT
Shannon Gonzales
Library Tech
Melissa Ruiz
Library Tech
      

Teachers
Name Position   Email  Website
Joel Abels Teacher/ CN Drama   joelabels@cusd.com   website
Kirsten Aguilar Teacher/English  kirstenaguilar@cusd.com website 
Katie Aiello Teacher/Leadership katieaiello@cusd.com  
Kacey Akin Teacher/PE kaceyakin@cusd.com   website
 Alyssa Albee Teacher/AB  alyssaalbee@cusd.com   
Neal Alex Teacher/Science nealalex@cusd.com   website
 John Allen Teacher/Math  johnallen@cusd.com   
 Mary Allen Teacher/CTE Information Technology maryallen@cusd.com   
 Amy Alvarado Teacher/English  amyalvarado@cusd.com   website
 Tony Amundsen Teacher/PE  tonyamundsen@cusd.com  website 
 Trish Anderton Teacher/GR RSP  trishanderton@cusd.com   
 Delfino Arevalo Teacher/Spanish  delfinoarevalo@cusd.com   website
 Vianey Arias Teacher/SDC GR  vianeyarias@cusd.com   
 Cody Ashford Teacher/GR Drama  codyashford@cusd.com   website
 Kay Barrie Teacher/Science  kaybarrie@cusd.com   website
 Joshua Belden Teacher/Math  joshuabelden@cusd.com  website 
 Lisa Bennett Teacher/English  lisabennett@cusd.com   website
 Johnathan Benson Teacher/Science johnathanbenson@cusd.com website
 Adam Berry Teacher/Math  adamberry@cusd.com  website 
 Heather Bishop Teacher/Choir  heatherbishop@cusd.com   website
 Stephanie Bolton Teacher/English  stephaniebolton@cusd.com   website
 Richard Brazil Teacher/PE  richardbrazil@cusd.com  website 
 Matthew Carter Teacher/Science  matthewcarter@cusd.com  website 
 Jonathan Clark Teacher/Science  jonathanclark@cusd.com 
 Laura Collins Librarian  lauracollins@cusd.com  website 
 Elizabeth Compton Teacher/Math   elizabethcompton@cusd.com   website
 John Crow Teacher/Social Science  johncrow@cusd.com   
 Anna Crossman Teacher/AP Psych  annacrossman@cusd.com   
 Alyssa DenHartog Teacher/Math  alyssadenhartog@cusd.com  website 
 Jill Drilling Teacher/AB  jilldrilling@cusd.com    
Nate Eberle Teacher/AB nathaneberle@cusd.com 
 Steve Elsberry Teacher/Math   steveelsberry@cusd.com website 
 Billy Erdman Teacher/English billyerdman@cusd.com  website
 Mario Estrada-Nunez Teacher/CN RSP  marioestradanunez@cusd.com   
 Jordan Everson Teacher/CN RSP  jordaneverson@cusd.com   
 Peter Fecht Teacher/PE  peterfecht@cusd.com   website
 Melissa Ferdinandsen Teacher/English  melissaferdinandsen@cusd.com  website 
 Tye Ferdinandsen Teacher/English  tyeferdinandsen@cusd.com   
 Tony Frates Teacher/Science  tonyfrates@cusd.com   
 Kimberly Fries Teacher/Math  kimberlyfries@cusd.com website 
 David Gabrielson Teacher/Band  davidgabrielson@cusd.com   
 Riley Garcia Teacher/GR Choir  rileygarcia@cusd.com   
 Kari Genco Teacher/PE karigenco@cusd.com  website
 Jim Giacobbe Teacher/Science  jimgiacobbe@cusd.com   
 Gerald Glutz Teacher/Math  geraldglutz@cusd.com  website 
 Roman Gonzalez Special Education  romangonzalez@cusd.com   
 Amy Grannis Teacher/AB  amygrannis@cusd.com   website
 Katelynn Hamilton Teacher/Math  katelynnhamilton@cusd.com   website
 Eric Hansen Teacher/RSP  erichansen2@cusd.com  
 Jordan Harris Teacher/Math  jordanharris@cusd.com  website 
 Julie Havens Teacher/French  juliehavens@cusd.com 
 Chad Hayden Teacher/English  chadhayden@cusd.com  website 
 Travis Herb Teacher/Audio/Visual travisherb@cusd.com  website
 Matt Hirata Teacher/Math  matthirata@cusd.com   website
 David Hobbs Teacher/Math  davidhobbs@cusd.com  website 
  Matt Holcomb Teacher/Math matthewholcomb@cusd.com 
 Wendy Holmes Teacher/Chemistry  wendyholmes@cusd.com   
 Ben Holscher Academic Transition/PE  benholscher@cusd.com   
 Sally Howe Teacher/English  sallyhowe@cusd.com  website 
 Mandy Howland Teacher/ Math  mandyhowland@cusd.com   website
 Leslie Iskenderian Special Education  leslieiskenderian@cusd.com   
 Sarah Jackson Teacher/AB  sarahjackson@cusd.com   
 Michael Jacot Teacher/PE  michaeljacot@cusd.com   
 John Jones Teacher/PE  johnjones@cusd.com  website 
 Bryan Juinio Teacher/PE bryanjuinio@cusd.com  website 
 Katelyn Khal Teacher/CTE  katelynkhal@cusd.com   
 Shane Kiehlmeier Teacher/Social Science  shanekiehlmeier@cusd.com  website 
 Chris Kipp Teacher/Science  christopherkipp@cusd.com  website 
 Elisabeth Knapp Teacher/English  elisabethknapp@cusd.com  website 
 Mike Lamb Teacher/Math  mikelamb@cusd.com   
 Ruben Landeros Teacher/Spanish  rubenlanderos@cusd.com  website 
 LaShaye Leopold Teacher/Math  lashayeleopold@cusd.com   website
 David Lesser Teacher/Band davidlesser@cusd.com 
 Benton Lewis Teacher/English  bentonlewis@cusd.com   website
 Jason Lienau Teacher/Social Science jasonlienau@cusd.com  website
 Debra Lindstrom Teacher/Science  debralindstrom@cusd.com  website 
 Heather Lingenfelter Teacher/PE heatherlingenfelter@cusd.com  website 
 Heather Long Teacher/PE  heatherlong@cusd.com 
 Christine Long Teacher/Science  christinelong@cusd.com   
 Corbett Loving Teacher/Social Science  corbettloving@cusd.com  website 
 Jennifer Lummis Teacher/Math jenniferlummis@cusd.com  website
 Sherri Lummis Teacher/AB  sherrilummis@cusd.com  website 
 Lucas Lundy Teacher/AB/GR RSP   lucaslundy@cusd.com  
 Carol Martin Teacher/AB carolmartin@cusd.com  website
 Elliot Martinez Teacher/Social Science  elliotmartinez@cusd.com  website 
 Mark Matteucci Teacher/Science  markmatteucci@cusd.com  website 
 Kathryne McAndrew Teacher/Social Science  kathrynemcandrew@cusd.com  website 
 Maral McDowell Teacher/Science  maralmcdowell@cusd.com   
 Michelle Miller Teacher/English  michellemiller@cusd.com  website 
 Travis Mills Teacher/Ceramics  travismills@cusd.com
 Nancy Mojarras Teacher/Spanish  nancymojarras@cusd.com  website 
 Juan Carlos Montoya Hernandez Teacher/Spanish  juancarlosmontoyahernandez@cusd.com  website 
 Monica Morandi Teacher/GR/CN Art  monicamorandi@cusd.com   website
 Lauren Myers Teacher/Art  laurenmyers@cusd.com  website 
 Ellen Nielsen Teacher/AB  ellennielsen@cusd.com   
 Clifford Nitschke Teacher/Social Science  cliffordnitschke@cusd.com 
 Jed Noonkester Special Education  jednoonkester@cusd.com  website 
 Toni Ognibene Teacher/Science  toniognibene@cusd.com   
 Dan O'hara Teacher/Science  dano'hara@cusd.com website
 Josh Olson Teacher/Science  josholson@cusd.com   website
 Nick Pappanduros Teacher/Math  nickpappanduros@cusd.com   
 Morgan Penner Teacher/CN RSP  morganpenner@cusd.com   
 Sally Peterson Teacher/Math  sallypeterson@cusd.com  website 
 George Petrissans  Teacher/PE  georgepetrissans@cusd.com   
 Lindsey Phillips Teacher/French  lindseyphillips@cusd.com  website 
 Alikzandria Pilavian Teacher/RSP GR alikzandriapilavian@cusd.com   
 Latisha Pitts Teacher/AB  latishapitts@cusd.com   
 Jason Powell Teacher/Science  jasonpowell@cusd.com  website 
 Robert Prado Teacher/AB  robertprado@cusd.com   
 Jeff Prieto Teacher/PE  jeffprieto@cusd.com  website 
 Laura Quall Teacher/English   lauraquall@cusd.com website 
 Geoffrey Quiring Teacher/Science geoffreyquiring@cusd.com  website
 Pam Rakis Teacher/English pamrakis@cusd.com  website 
 Ron Ramos Teacher/Math  ronramos@cusd.com   website
 Maggie Resendes Special Education  maggieresendes@cusd.com   
 Dustin Riley Teacher/PE  dustinriley@cusd.com   website
 Erica Robinson Teacher/Science  ericarobinson@cusd.com   website
 Ana Robles Teacher/Spanish  anarobles@cusd.com  website 
 Janessa Rodriguez Teacher/AB  janessarodriguez@cusd.com   
 Wendi Salvador Teacher/Science  wendisalvador@cusd.com   website
 Taylor Saunders Teacher/Math  taylorsaunders@cusd.com  website 
 Jamison Shapland Teacher/Social Science  jamisonshapland@cusd.com   website
 Gordon Sharer Teacher/Math  gordonsharer@cusd.com  website
 Sara Silva Teacher/AB  sarasilva@cusd.com  website 
 LisaMarie Slater Teacher/AB lisamarieslater@cusd.com  website
 Alyson Small Teacher/English alysonsmall@cusd.com  website
 Candice Smith Teacher/AB   candicesmith@cusd.com  
 Kelsey Smith Teacher/AB  kelseysmith@cusd.com   
 Tanner Sneed Teacher/PE tannersneed@cusd.com  website
 Brent Steele Teacher/Social Science brentsteele@cusd.com 
 David Steele Academic Transition/PE  davidsteele@cusd.com   
 Claire Steinbronn Teacher/AB  clairesteinbronn@cusd.com   
 Mark Tackett Teacher/Social Science  marktackett@cusd.com  website 
 Lavinia Terra Teacher/Science  laviniaterra@cusd.com  website 
 Jamie Tewson Teacher/English  jamietewson@cusd.com  website
 Tim Thiessen Teacher/Health  timthiessen@cusd.com   
 Daniela Topjian Teacher/AB  danielatopjian@cusd.com   
Nicole Torres Teacher/CTE nicoletorres@cusd.com 
 Lance Trueblood Teacher/Math  lancetrueblood@cusd.com   website
 Brad VanBebber Special Education  bradvanbebber@cusd.com   
 Jose Vargas Teacher/Band  josevargas@cusd.com  website 
 Breanna Vasquez Teacher/SPED  breannavasquez@cusd.com   
 Ricardo Villa Teacher/Spanish  ricardovilla@cusd.com  website 
 Cynde Walton Special Education  cyndewalton@cusd.com  website 
 Russ Weaver Special Education  russweaver@cusd.com   
 Ali Wilder Special Education aliwilder@cusd.com 
 Cosette Williams  Teacher/English cosettewilliams@cusd.com  website
 DeWayne Williams  Teacher/Math   dewaynewilliams@cusd.com    website
 Kim Williams Teacher/AB  kimwilliams@cusd.com   
 Faith Younglund Teacher/Social Science  faithyounglund@cusd.com   

 

CNHS Teachers by Department

Clovis Unified School District: Be the best you can be in mind, body, and spirit
Buchanan Area Schools
Buchanan Alta Sierra Cole Century Dry Creek Garfield Tarpey Woods
Clovis High Area Schools
Clovis High Clark Cedar Wood Mickey Cox Gettysburg Jefferson Red Bank Sierra Vista Weldon Clovis Elementary
Clovis West Area Schools
Clovis West Kastner Ft. Washington Liberty Lincoln Maple Creek Nelson Pinedale Valley Oak
Clovis North Area Schools
Clovis North Bud Rank Copper Hills Fugman Mountain View River View
Clovis East Area Schools
Clovis East Boris Fancher Creek Freedom Miramonte Oraze Temperance Kutner Reagan Elementary Young Elementary
More
Schools
CART Gateway Clovis Online School Clovis Community Day School Clovis Adult Education Sierra Outdoor
View text-based website