Clovis Unified schools are continuing education during our temporary suspension of on-site classes and programs. To stay up to date with community information, student resources and more, visit cusd.com >> 

2770 East International Avenue Fresno, CA 93730  |  559.327.5000

Special Education

Home  \  Academics  \  Special Education

From Special Education

Clovis North Educational Center Special Education staff is thinking of families as we navigate through this difficult time.  As we continue to process the situation, our teachers will connect with you and provide you with updated information.  Please keep an eye out for daily updates from the District.  If you have any questions, please feel free to reach out to your child’s case manager/teacher via email.

You can also reach out to Yvette Adams, Learning Director, with any questions or concerns you may have.

YvetteAdams@cusd.com

Clovis Unified Special Education

The Clovis Unified School District provides a wide range of services and programs to meet the needs of differently-abled students eligible for Special Education services. Most of these services can be provided for qualified students at local schools in collaboration with general education programs. However, some services and programs are only available at specified schools throughout the District and may require enrollment at a designated site.

Parents who suspect that their child may be differently-abled or in need of additional services should confer with their child's teacher regarding their concerns and request a referral to the student Study Team. If the child continues to exhibit difficulties after exhausting services and modifications in the regular education program, parents may request an assessment to determine eligibility for special education services.

Qualified staff will conduct an assessment. An Individualized Educational Planning team- including the parents- will meet to review the assessment information, determine eligibility, the services that are needed, and develop appropriate educational goals and objectives. The Individualized Educational Plan is reviewed at least annually.
 
If you need to get in touch with our Special Education program, please contact
 
Theresa Pafford
Administrator, SELPA and Psychological Services
theresapafford@cusd.com 
559-327-9400  fax 559-327-9746 
 

504/SST/IEP Information

 

Clovis North Educational Center

 

 

 

Special Education Department 

 

 

 

2019-2020

   
Yvette Adams  Learning Director 327-5205          yvetteadams@cusd.com  
Mistie Burrow Silverado Cluster Office Admin Asst.  327-5205            mistieburrow@cusd.com
Mario Estrada - Nunes CN Vocational Education 130  marioestradanunes@cusd.com
Alikzandria Pilavian CN RSP 273   alikzandriapilavian@cusd.com
Brad Van Bebber CNEC RSP 295        bradvanbebber@cusd.com
Breeanne Vasquez CN Autism  195    breeannevasquez@cusd.com
Cynde Walton  GR Autism 101            cyndewalton@cusd.com
Eric Hansen GR Vocational Education & RSP 212             erichansen2@cusd.com
Trish Anderton GR Vocational Education  & RSP 200           trishanderton@cusd.com
Jayson Brinkley Adolescent Intervention Program (AIP) 296          jaysonbrinkley@cusd.com
Jed Noonkester Severly Disabled (SD) 196,197          jednoonkester@cusd.com
Jordan Everson CN RSP  287          jordaneverson@cusd.com
Leslie Iskenderian Servely Disabled (SD) 173      leslieiskenderian@cusd.com
Lucas Lundy GR Vocational Education & RSP 201               lucaslundy@cusd.com
Maggie Resendes CN RSP 290      maggieresendes@cusd.com
Morgan Swain CN RSP 274          morgainswain@cusd.com
Rachael Delgadillo CN RSP 230     rachaeldelgadillo@cusd.com
Roman Gonzalez CN Functional Life Skills (FLS) 191       romangonzalez@cusd.com
Russell Weaver CN Functional Life Skills (FLS) 192          russellweaver@cusd.com
Vianey Arias GR Functional Life Skills (FLS) 100              vianeyarias@cusd.com
       
School Psychologist      
Cy Hiyane Granite Ridge
Graves' Office
327-5073 
cyhiyane@cusd.com
Denise Segal CN RSP &  AIP
Bowns' Office
327-5079 
denisesegal@cusd.com
Holly Ensign CN RSP, CN FLS, CN & GR Autism
Bowns' Office
327-5079
 hollyensign@cusd.com
Rebecca Long GR FLS              rebeccalong@cusd.com
Paneet Bath SD                paneetbath@cusd.com
       
Speech Therapist      
Kayley Braucher CN Autism & CN FLS & CN RSP 185        kayleybraucher@cusd.com
Jena Fields GR Autism  185                 jenafields@cusd.com
Jessica VanNess GR FLS & SD 185        jessicavanness@cusd.com
Clovis Unified School District: Be the best you can be in mind, body, and spirit
Buchanan Area Schools
Buchanan Alta Sierra Cole Century Dry Creek Garfield Tarpey Woods
Clovis High Area Schools
Clovis High Clark Cedar Wood Mickey Cox Gettysburg Jefferson Red Bank Sierra Vista Weldon Clovis Elementary
Clovis West Area Schools
Clovis West Kastner Ft. Washington Liberty Lincoln Maple Creek Nelson Pinedale Valley Oak
Clovis North Area Schools
Clovis North Bud Rank Copper Hills Fugman Mountain View River View
Clovis East Area Schools
Clovis East Boris Fancher Creek Freedom Miramonte Oraze Temperance Kutner Reagan Elementary Young Elementary
More
Schools
CART Gateway Clovis Online School Clovis Community Day School Clovis Adult Education Sierra Outdoor
View text-based website